January 2021 Shout Outs

Hey beautiful people! Every month Kelz or I will post a shout out, taking note of something or things we’re feeling and think you should check out. We hope you enjoy as much as we do!
Disclaimer: This post is NOT an ad. We receive no financial or other gain from supporting these products. We just think they’re dope. All views are by the poster alone.

Pretty Things

If you’re anything like me, you enjoy things that look nice. It’s science. Our brains are trained to seek things we find beautiful. And it is NOT a bad thing! A nice pair of shoes, a pretty lip color, even a nice skin care product can change my whole mood. These are some cool things I’ve been using lately. Click the photos for direct links to the sites. Bonus points, all of these products are either woman-owned, POC-owned, or both ❤

Propa Beauty lipstick– the nude lip to end all nude lips. I mean, look at that! They have 12 shades of these satin finish lippies to choose from so I know you’ll find a shade that works for you. And yes, I know we’re all wearing masks everywhere, but I guarantee if you swipe the silky formula on your lips just to do laundry in the house, you’re gonna be feelin’ YO-SELF!

I have Driven and 2 others myself… Might go back and get the whole thing.

Allure Candle Co’s Black Girl Magic Candles– my super dope Bro-In-Law sent these to me last year and lemme tell you, they have gained the number one candle spot in my house. You can purchase these without the BGM label if you’d like too. All of the scents are mood-lifters but my favorite is Pineapple Sage. It smells like the spa day we all deserve.

QUOTE COLLECTION

Izzy and Liv– this site is a one stop shop for all things melanated. From tees and hoodies, to home décor, to stationary, to kid’s products, it has it all. I even got some of our Christmas cards from here last year.


PICTURED: Confidence, Culture, Soul tumbler

Beneath Your Mask– for the luxury lovers, this company makes absolutely beautiful skin and body care products. The standout for me though is their Nourish Skin+Hair Serum. I put this stuff everywhere: my hair and scalp (really good for itchy scalps from braids or protective styles), my face as a night time serum, after shaving or any body hair removal procedure. I’ve even noticed it helps with hyperpigmentation (dark spots on the skin) so I put it on Adi when he gets scars. Think of it as bougie Vaseline, you can put it everywhere, but it smells divine and isn’t so greasy.

Nourish Skin & Hair Serum

Eleanor Anukam Footwear– my new favorite shoes! I got 3 pairs for Christmas from Dru and while I haven’t worn them outside yet, I’ve worn them around the house a few times already. Just warming them up! I can’t add a photo of the actual shoes but all the choices are chic, comfortable, and best yet, accommodate shoe sizes 9 to 13. She has sales periodically so make sure you follow her on social media.

Eleanor Anukam Footwear

Even if these products/brands aren’t necessarily your thing, take the time to appreciate the beauty around you!

WordsByJess

Published by blackmommawhitemomma

2 mommas trying to navigate it all!

One thought on “January 2021 Shout Outs

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started